Skip to content ↓

Overdale Junior School

Working Together, Learning Together

Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
Font Type

Term dates and key events

Welcome to our School Calendar and news area. There's lots happening in school that we'd like to share with you, and this section of our website will keep you up to date.

School term dates are found in the pdf below. 

Autumn Term 2021

Staff Training Days

Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th August 2021

School Opens

Wednesday 25th August 2021

School Closes

Friday 15th October 2021

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd October 2021

School Opens

Monday 25th October 2021

School Closes

Thursday 16th December 2021

Jubilee Bank Holiday – School closed

Friday 17th December 2021

Training Day

Monday 20th December 2021

Christmas Holidays

Tuesday 21st December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 2022

School Opens

Tuesday 4th January 2022

School Closes

Friday 11th February 2022

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 14th – Friday 18th February 2022

School Opens

Monday 21st February 2022

School Closes

Friday 8th April 2022

Easter Holidays

Monday 11th – Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term 2022

School Opens

Monday 25th April 2022

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd May 2022

School Closes

Friday 27th May 2022

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

School Opens

Monday 6th June 2022

School Closes

Friday 8th July 2022

Summer Holidays begin

Monday 11th July 2022

Key events: 

Autumn Term 2021

Parent/Carers open afternoon - 3:30 - 4:00 - TBC

Parents'/Carers' evenings - online - 12/13 October 2021

Report Cards published to families - TBC