Skip to content ↓

Overdale Junior School

Working Together, Learning Together

Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
Font Type

Welcome to our School Calendar and news area. There's lots happening in school that we'd like to share with you, and this section of our website will keep you up to date.

School term dates are found in the pdf below. 

 

 

Term No 1: 34 days (6 weeks 4 days)

Staff training days (School closed to pupils)

Thursday and Friday 25 and 26 August 2022

Schools Open

Tuesday 30 August 2022

Schools Close

Friday 14 October 2022

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Monday 17 October 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022

 

Term No 2: 40 days (8 weeks)

Schools Open

Monday 24 October 2022

Schools Close

Friday 16 December 2022

Christmas & New Year Holiday

Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023

 

Term No 3: 33 days (6 weeks 3 days)

Staff training day (school closed to pupils)

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Schools Open

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Schools Close

Friday 17 February 2023

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023

 

Term No 4: 24 days (4 weeks 4 days)

Schools Open

Monday 27 February 2023

Staff training day (school closed to pupils)

Friday 10th March 2023

Schools Close

Friday 31 March 2023

Easter Holidays

Monday 3 April 2023 to Friday 14 April 2023

 

Term No 5: 29 days (5 weeks 4 days)

Schools Open

Monday 17 April 2023

May Bank Holiday (schools closed)

Monday 1 May 2023

Schools Close

Friday 26 May 2023

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

 

Term No 6: 30 days (6 weeks)

Schools Open

Monday 5 June 2023

Schools Close

Friday 14 July 2023

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 17 July 2023